Call Now:
1 888.606.0913
Event Description

Nov 15th topic--"Black Voting History"From post-Reconstruction era literacy tests, to the 2013 Supreme Court decision that took the teeth out of the 1965 Voting Rights Act, we'll take an unflinching look at how the black vote has historically been bought, sold, and traded like horses. The book "White Fragility" has become a cultural touchstone for our time. Most U.S. white people, though, report having no regular contact with non-white people and therefore are only discussing race in an "echo chamber" of other white frames of reference.Internet webinar technology to the rescue!African American workshop facilitator Nanette D. Massey of Buffalo, N.Y., believes we are way beyond holding hands when it comes to talking about race. This is your chance to contextualize race from an unfiltered, real world, lived experience rather than a theoretical framework that only "echoes" back what you think you already know. Massey presents her ideas in frank, practical terms. The goal is to leave audiences with self-clarity and the ability to participate in conversations within their own personal spheres of influence with genuine confidence, humor, and humility.for video: Facebook "Honest And Effective Conversations About Race"Sundays AT WILL DONATION. 3:00 PM to 4 :30 PM Eastern2:00 PM to 3:30 PM Central1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Mountain12 noon to 1:30PM Pacific11:00 AM to 12:30 Alaska www.NanetteDMassey.com

Event Starts in
  • 00

    Days
  • 00

    Hours
  • 00

    Minutes
Event Dates
Categories
Video
Contact the event organizer

    Contact Details
    • Website

      http://NanetteDMassey.com

    mood_bad
  • No comments yet.
  • Add a review