Call Now:
1 888.606.0913
Event Description

Another Life Foundation presents, "The Black Men's Project - Virtual Wellness Summit."Saturday, December 19, 2020 from 1:00 to 3:00pm*1:00 PM (Mountain Time (US and Canada)*12:00 PM (Pacific Time)*2:00 PM (Central Time)*3:00 PM (Eastern Time)It will be presented as a Zoom virtual wellness event. Black/African American men will speak about the importance of mental wellness in this climate of social unrest and COVID-19. These speakers will share their inspirational stories, experiences, coping skills, workable strategies, encouragement to seek help, and resources for achieving mental health/wellness.Those in attendance will be able to participate in the conversations and ask questions and get feedback from the speakers.Our speakers are:Frank Sinclair;Dr. Melvin Grier;Jason Shankle,Dr Anthony P Young; with Denver-Rocky Mountain Association of Black Psychologists,Eric Golden,Steven Roland; andBrandon Bruce, with DAAP - Denver African American Philanthropists.Also, those in attendance will have the chance to win:a FREE haircut coupon from The Community barbershop, at their Colorado Springs, and Denver Colorado locations, anda FREE face mask, anda FREE bottled water from our clean water sponsor Equinox Inc.

Event Starts in
  • 22

    Days
  • 23

    Hours
  • 13

    Minutes
Event Dates
About the event organizer

Another Life Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, founded in 2004, to offeru00a0services to individuals battling with mental illness andu00a0suicidal behaviors. Our mission is tou00a0promote wellness, empowerment, and support to save lives and reduce suicidal behaviors by educating the public, raising awareness, providingu00a0support and advocating for health equity policiesu00a0that affect people with mental illness.

Categories
Contact the event organizer

    Contact Details
    • Website

      http://www.anotherlifefoundation.com

    mood_bad
  • No comments yet.
  • Add a review