Call Now:
1 888.606.0913
Event Description

THE AFRICAN PRESENCE IN ASIA: A JOURNEY TO THE EASTA VISUAL PRESENTATION, 2 DAYS, 90 MINUTES EACH. INCLUDES Q&A.PART 1:FRIDAY EVENING, NOV 27TH8PM US EST(5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CMT, 8PM EST)PART 2: SATURDAY MORNING, NOV 28TH11AM US EST(8AM PST, 9AM MST, 10AM CMT, 11AM EST) IMPORTANT PRE-MEETING INFORMATION: To avoid sending out 2 separate email invitations, you will notice the calendared meeting time reflects BOTH DAYS COMBINED--- the START time for Day 1, and the END time for Day 2. This may look odd, but just be aware. The meeting times are reflected in US EST; take note of your region's start times for each day(provided in parenthesis), and access the sessions accordingly. When ready to access the meeting, retrieve your Eventbrite confirmation email and click the orange "Go to online event page" button. Once at the event page, the meeting link is provided. Use the same link for both sessions.

Event Dates
  • November 27, 2020 8:00 PM - 5:30 PM Ended
About the event organizer

Runoko Rashidi is an anthropologist and historian with a major focus on what he calls the Global African Presenceu2013that is, Africans outside of Africa before and after enslavement.

Categories
Contact the event organizer

    Contact Details
    • Website

      http://drrunoko.com/

    mood_bad
  • No comments yet.
  • Add a review